Touring with Jeff Beck and ZZ Top, or opening for Aerosmith could be daunting to some artists. Tyler Bryant and his bandmates aren’t those artists.

The Wayside is the latest effort from Tyler Bryant & The Shakedown. You may be curious to find out the guys making up this band happen to be Tyler Bryant (vocals), Caleb Crosby (drums), Graham Whitford (guitar), and Noah Denney (bass). At seventeen, Tyler moved to Nashville, TN to write material and preform. He met his future drummer there and they became good friends. “The instant we started playing,” Caleb says, “I knew we were going to start a band. We played our first show a week later and haven’t stopped since.” Together they formed what would become the Shakedown with Graham and Noah.

Interview with Tyler Bryant & The Shakedown:

While driving from one show to another, the guys gave National Rock Review a few minutes to discuss their upcoming festival appearances at such grand shows like Carolina Rebellion and Rock On The Range. They have learned things from some of the legendary people they have toured with, and, of course, their level of respect for Billy Gibbons’ beard while supporting his acoustic sets.

Let us know what you think and if you see them at any of the shows leading up the Loudest Month In Music, we’d love to hear your thoughts.

Tyler Bryant & The Shakedown
Website | Facebook | Twitter

Carolina Rebellion
Website | Facebook | Twitter