Slash Ft. Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators’ new album Living The Dream due out September 21 via Snakepit/Roadrunner Records

Slash ft. Myles Kennedy & the Conspirators will release their new album titled Living The Dream on September 21 via Slash’s own label Snakepit Records , in partnership with Roadrunner Records . The group has also unleashed “Driving Rain” – the first single off Living The Dream.

Slash describes the creation of “Driving Rain,” “ This is a riff I specifically remember playing with the guys for the first time at a venue in New Hampshire on the World on Fire tour. It’s a cool guitar part we ran though, and from that point forward the rest of the song started to come together in my mind while on the road. We put it all together this year and Myles came up with a great melody for it.” Myles Kennedy adds, “The riff is very reminiscent of vintage Aerosmith. It’s got a certain funk to it that’s compelling. Lyrically, it’s a story about somebody who works on the road–it could be a musician, and it could be a traveling salesman. What makes it interesting is this guy has an addict girlfriend or spouse who continues to relapse, and she ends up getting him to come home. She’s miserable and falls back into bad old habits, and that compels him to head back to her to save the day.”

Living The Dream is Slash’s fourth solo album, and third with Slash and his bandmates Myles Kennedy (vocals), Brent Fitz (drums), Todd Kerns (bass & vocals) and Frank Sidoris (guitar & vocals). The band has launched a
physical pre-order in the following formats for Living The Dream including: a limited edition Deluxe Premium 2LP Yellow Vinyl within a Premium “Living The Dream” Vinyl-size 20 page Hardback Book , an exclusive one- sided 7” single of “Driving Rain” featuring an etching on the B-side with a special set of Slash guitar picks , Standard Digital and Physical CD album , poster as well as a limited-edition T-shirt and Hoodie are available. To view a variety of the Living The Dream CD/merchandise bundles available now, go to:

The band has also unveiled the album cover art and track listing for Living The Dream. The artwork was created by renowned visual artist Ron English. View the cover art and track listing below.

LIVING THE DREAM album cover art created by artist Ron English

LIVING THE DREAM Deluxe Premium package

Following is the tracklisting for Living The Dream:
1. The Call of the Wild
2. Serve You Right
3. My Antidote
4. Mind Your Manners
5. Lost Inside the Girl
6. Read Between the Lines
7. Slow Grind
8. The One You Loved Is Gone
9. Driving Rain
10. Sugar Cane
11. The Great Pretender
12. Boulevard of Broken Hearts

For Living The Dream, Slash and his band re-teamed with producer Michael “Elvis” Baskette (Alter Bridge, Iggy Pop, Incubus) on the powerful 12 song collection . The band’s previous albums World On Fire and Apocalyptic Love, debuted in the Top Ten on 12 charts globally, spawned three #1 hit singles at U.S. Rock Radio and earned worldwide praise garnering SLASH some of the best critical acclaim of his career. World On Fire was tagged by Guitar World as “another bold and unapologetically riffy statement” and “a varied, immersive and incredibly hard rocking effort” (December 2014). Rolling Stone described Apocalyptic Love–the band’s debut album–as “filled with head bangers and plenty of fancy fretwork” and Revolver declared it “a collection of lean, high-octane rock-and-roll tunes built to be blasted out of open-top sports cars, or more suitably, open-air stadiums” (May 2012).

The group’s North American headlining tour begins September 13 in Los Angeles visiting 20 major cities including New York, Denver, Philadelphia, Boston, Washington, DC (Silver Spring, MD), Chicago (New Buffalo, MI), Austin, Houston, and more before ending October 14 in Sacramento (all dates below). Tickets for the fall tour are available at:

Slash ft. Myles Kennedy & the Conspirators tour dates:

For more information on Slash ft. Myles Kennedy & the Conspirators, visit:
Website | Facebook | Twitter | Spotify | Instagram | Youtube


Listen to the new song “Driving Rain” on YouTube
Purchase “Driving Rain” and digitally pre-order the album Living The Dream

About The Author

Calling Detroit, Michigan home, Sami has been photographing for many years and has been with National Rock Review since near the beginning. She is a photographer and writer for National Rock Review as well as being the US Marketing Manager, PR Correspondent, and Editor. She also owns her own photography business, Sami Lipp Photography. Capturing the excitement of live music and the passion of musicians is something she lives for. She is excited to grow her career in music photography every day.