Mick McDonald talk with The Gnar about the current state of Murder FM, their plans for the future, and their upcoming appearance at Dirt Fest.

Murder FM is a four piece from Dallas, TX consisting of Norman”The Gnar” Matthew (Vocals, Guitar, Programming), J6 (Bass, Backing Vocals), Matt X3r0 (Guitar, Backing Vocals), and Jason “Shakes” West (Drums). The band has garnered much success in recent years, including a SXSW 2014 performance, and the REVERBNATION Charts have Murder FM at #2 in Dallas,TX, #24 in Nation and #46 Globally.

Check out the audio interview with Norman “The Gnar” Matthew, Vocals, Guitar, Programming as we talk bout Dirt Fest, local music scenes and their fast rise to success!

Murder FM – We The Evil (Official Video)

Murder FM:
Website | Facebook | Twitter

About The Author

Hailing from Boston and now residing in the Metro Detroit area, Mick has spent several years photographing concerts and interviewing musicians in the music industry. After spending a few years shooting and writing for MOTORCITYBLOG.net, he founded and started the National Rock Review in the fall of 2013. Recruiting staffers from around the world, he has led the National Rock Review team in to a respected and established publication in the online music news/press industry in a short period of time.

Related Posts