Black Metal Assembly, Twilight, Announce Album Details and Band Dissolution

January 15, 2014

III: Beneath Trident’s Tomb is the title for the final album from experimental black metal band, TWILIGHT, and will be released in North America on March 18 and Europe on March 17. Six tracks will appear on the record, whose album artwork can be seen above.  

Released as a digipack and LP (1000 pressed worldwide, 500 on purple vinyl (US only), 500 on black), III is much more an experimental album than its predecessors. It’s a dark, uncomfortable listen.

The track, “Lungs,” which made its debut in a recent Decibel podcast, is now streaming online. You can listen to the track here:


The official track listing is as follows:
1. Lungs (Whitehead/Jameson)
2. Oh Wretched Son (Giannopoulos/Whitehead/Jameson)
3. Swarming Funereal Mass (Whitehead/Jameson)
4. Seek No Shelter Fevered Ones (Giannopoulos/Whitehead/Jameson)
5. A Flood of Eyes (Giannopoulos/Moore/Whitehead/Jameson)
6. Below Lights (Parker/Jameson)

III: Beneath Trident’s Tomb’s album lineup is:
N. Imperial – vocals
Wrest – drums/bass/vocals
Stavros Giannopoulos – guitars/vocals
Sanford Parker – synths/electronics/production
Thurston Moore – guitar/vocals

TWILIGHT online: