HOUR OF PENANCE PREMIERES LYRIC VIDEO FOR NEW SONG Cover art and track listing for new album ‘Regicide’ unveiled; pre-order bundles available now

Italian death metal quartet HOUR OF PENANCE have unveiled a lyric video for “Resurgence Of The Empire,” a new song from the group’s upcoming album “Regicide.”

Due May 13 in North America, May 12 in the UK/EU and May 16 in G/A/S and Australia, “Regicide” features cover artwork (seen above) completed by Gyula Havancsák (Annihilator, Destruction, Grave Digger) which, like the album, revolves around the themes of destruction, rebirth and the killing of the king.

Recorded, mixed and mastered at Rome’s 16th Cellar Studios (Fleshgod Apocalypse), the album is described by the band as “a bone-crushing feast for old and new fans…more varied and brutal than everything we’ve done so far.”

The album’s first CD pressing will be a limited-edition digipak that will contain three bonus tracks. Those bonus tracks will also be available via download card to anyone who orders the album on vinyl or cassette, as well as anyone who orders the “deluxe edition” of the album on Bandcamp or other digital providers.

Exclusive pre-order packages featuring “Regicide” on CD, cassette and LP paired with either a t-shirt or zip-up hoodie are currently available at http://prostheticrecords.com/hourofpenance. All physical and digital Bandcamp pre-orders will also receive an immediate download of “Resurgence of The Empire”!

Watch the Video:

“Regicide” track listing
1. Through The Triumphal Arch
2. Reforging The Crowns
3. Desecrated Souls
4. Resurgence of The Empire
5. Spears of Sacred Doom
6. Sealed Into Ecstasy
7. Redeemer Of Atrocity
8. Regicide
9. The Sun Worship
10. The Seas of Light
11. Theogony

1. The Uncorrupted Ones
2. Frail As The Flesh Of Christ
3. Monarch of Heresy

For more information on the band, please visit: facebook.com/hourofpenance

About The Author

Press release received and republished from external source (listed in article). National Rock Review takes zero credit for authorship, nor gives any guarantee to the accuracy of the press release. Please visit the source link for more details.

Related Posts