American analog electro artist WVM from Los Angeles has released two singles off his latest album, Waves of Nothing.

The tracks, “Empire” and “Pale Horse,” off the album Waves of Nothing, can be viewed and purchased below. WVM says of both tracks, “were made using analog synths and drum machines. I was heavily inspired by the synth music of the 80s, but the songs are not rooted in any era as they sound like they could come from the past, present, or future.”

“Empire” and “Pale Horse” were both mixed by Sean Beavan (Nine Inch Nails, Marilyn Manson, No Doubt, Slayer) and are composed, produced, arranged, and performed by WVM.


“Pale Horse”

iTunes | Website

Website | Facebook | Twitter

About The Author

Julie Goldstein is a 25 year old rock fanatic residing in Jacksonville, Florida. The first concert she ever attended was Evanescence back in 2007 where she became mesmerized by Amy Lee's stage presence. While attending college at the University of Florida for a bachelors degree in English, she saw Halestorm live in 2009 where Lzzy Hale awoke something in her that brought on a calling for music journalism. Julie has since gone from that small club show with her little point-and-shoot Sony to sold out, two day rock festivals behind the barricade with her Nikon DSLR and interviewing top acts such as Lacuna Coil, Sick Puppies, and Butcher Babies. She runs her own website at where fans can take a step backstage for artist interviews, cd reviews, and concert photography.

Related Posts