Motion City Soundtrack will release their sixth studio album, Panic Stations on September 18th via Epitaph.

The band recorded the album live to try and capture the energy of their performances on the record. Motion City Soundtrack will release “Lose Control” as the first single from the album. The band began to write material for Panic Stations whilst on tour in 2013. The album was recorded in June 2014 and was produced by John Agnello who has worked with the likes of Sonic Youth and Dinosaur Jr at Seedy Underbelly North.

A pre-order is currently underway, with the band planning to tour in the fall in support of the release, with tour dates to follow.


Panic Stations Track List:
1. Anything At All
2. TKO
3. I Can Feel You
4. Lose Control
5. Heavy Boots
6. It’s A Pleasure To Meet You
7. Over It Now
8. Broken Arrow
9. Gravity
10. The Samurai Code
11. Days Will Run Away

Motion City Soundtrack
Website | Facebook | Twitter

About The Author

Adam Kennedy is an experienced music photographer based in northeast England. He has been shooting concerts for several years, predominantly with the band Vintage Trouble. In 2013, he was one of their tour photographers, covering the UK and Ireland tour including the headline shows and as opening act for The Who. As an accomplished concert photographer, Adam's work has been featured in print such as, Classic Rock Blues Magazine, Guitarist Magazine, Blues in Britain magazine, broadcast on the MDA Telethon on ABC Television in the US, used in billboard advertising for Renaissance Hotels in the US, and featured online via music blogs such as Uber Rock and Guitar Planet. He is also the official photographer at Newcastle Rock and Blues Club.