Hollywood Vampires to release their sophomore album Rise on July 21. Johnny Depp makes television singing debut fronting the latest single “Heroes” on Jimmy Kimmel Live!

“We can be heroes just for one day / We can be us just for one day”

American rock supergroup Hollywood Vampires celebrate the release of their highly anticipated sophomore album Rise. Available tomorrow, June 21, across all streaming platforms, the band performed the latest single “Heroes” to a packed house on the outdoor stage at Jimmy Kimmel Live! on Wednesday, June 19. This very special performance marked Johnny Depp’s debut television performance with the band as lead vocalist on the song.

The 16-track album Rise, produced by Tommy Henriksen and the Hollywood Vampires, is one of the purest, most unapologetic, and enjoyable rock ‘n’ roll albums of the year. It was made by masters of the craft and true fans of the form. Unlike their 2015 debut record, the new album consists mainly of original material written by the band. There are however, in the spirit of the Vampires’ original mission, three covers of songs originally written and recorded by legendary rockers who died far too young: the aforementioned, intimate and intense version of David Bowie’s “Heroes,” powerfully performed by Depp at the former Hansa Studios Berlin, the same studio were Bowie recorded the original in 1977; the late Jim Carroll Band’s “People Who Died;” and Johnny Thunders’ “You Can’t Put Your Arms Around A Memory,” sung by guitarist Joe Perry.

Hollywood Vampires recently completed a triumphant seven-city North American tour, which included a sold-out show at the famous Greek Theatre in Los Angeles and were voted the “Best Performance” of 2018 at London’s Wembley Arena.

1. “I Want My Now”
2. “Good People Are Hard to Find”
3. “Who’s Laughing Now”
4. “How the Glass Fell”
5. “The Boogieman Surprise”
6. “Welcome to Bushwackers” (feat. Jeff Beck + John Waters)
7. “The Wrong Bandage”
8. “You Can’t Put Your Arms Around a Memory”
9. “Git From Round Me”
10. “Heroes”
11. “A Pitiful Beauty”
12. “New Threat”
13. “Mr. Spider”
14. “We Gotta Rise”
15. “People Who Died”
16. “Congratulations”



Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

About The Author

Calling Detroit, Michigan home, Sami has been photographing for many years and has been with National Rock Review since near the beginning. She is a photographer and writer for National Rock Review as well as being the US Marketing Manager, PR Correspondent, and Editor. She also owns her own photography business, Sami Lipp Photography. Capturing the excitement of live music and the passion of musicians is something she lives for. She is excited to grow her career in music photography every day.

Related Posts