Trey McLaughlin Music (TMM) announced today that Bulletproof Snow (BPS) has been selected to perform at Music Gorilla Live 2014, Spicy Evolution Music Festival 2014, and Heart of Texas RockFest, Austin TX March 12 – 14, 2014. BPS was selected over hundreds of other bands nationwide, all competing for spots in these well-known Austin Music Week showcases.

Bulletproof Snow is a (4) piece teen rock band that began in March 2012 in Hartland, MI and has already shared the stage with several regional and national music artists. BPS is completing recording of their 2nd EP entitled “Here We Come” scheduled for release in May 2014. TMM said that traveling to TX during “music week” is a great opportunity for BPS. In addition to networking with industry professionals, BPS plans to showcase brand new music from its upcoming EP.

Leading up to their trip to TX the teens will perform March 9, 2014 at Acoustics for Autism in Maumee OH. Hosted by Project iAm for the 7th consecutive year this well-known event is arguably the largest annual Autism fundraiser in the Toledo OH area .

TMM also said that on or about March 10th the Detroit Music Awards Foundation (DMAF) plans to announce BPS’ selection for participation in its upcoming “People’s Choice Award” competition. This is a select opportunity where (1) of (20) artists will prevail and take home the People’s Choice Award at the 23rd annual DMA event on April 25, 2014 in Detroit at The Fillmore. More on this after DMAF announcement.

BPS is Trey McLaughlin, Matt Coon, Jake Yacobelli, and Connor Cheney

Bulletproof Snow online: