Their new album Play To Win out Friday, October 26th.

Champions in blending classic heavy metal, hard rock, and 80’s hair metal, Canadian shredders Striker will release their sixth studio album Play To Win on October 26th via their independent label Record Breaking Records. Today the band has teamed up with Metal Injection for an exclusive premiere of the video for the album’s title track.

Play To Win features 10 fist pounding shredtacular anthems produced by the band plus mixed and mastered by Hendrik Udd (Firewind, Powerwolf, Hammerfall, Delain). The album follows their 2017 self-titled full length that the band supported with tours across Europe and North America with Sonata Arctica, Dark Tranquility, and Warbringer along with festival appearances at 70,000 Tons of Metal, Bang Your Head Festival (Germany) and more to add to their almost 1000 shows performed in their decade plus career. That fifth studio album also garnered them a nomination from Canada’s JUNO awards, the country’s highest music prize, along with wins at the Edmonton Music Awards and Western Canadian Awards.


The band’s new lyric video for their first single “Heart of Lies” can be heard on YouTube

Track Listing:
1. Heart of Lies (4:04)
2. Position of Power (3:40)
3. Head of Power (4:02)
4. On The Run (3:51)
5. The Front (4:02)
6. Play To Win (3:48)
7. Standing Alone (4:56)
8. Summoner (4:04)
9. Heavy Is The Heart (4:54)
10. Hands of Time (3:46)

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Striker is an Edmonton-based recording and performing heavy metal band that has grown immensely through their years in the industry. A classic mix of heavy metal, hard rock, and 80’s hair metal, their music features powerful, clean vocals, catchy choruses, vocal harmonies, and impressive guitar leads.

Audiences are often floored by the energy of their live show, and their recorded material has been met with fantastic response by both fans and industry across the world. Striker has toured across dozens of countries as headliners as well as support for major metal acts. Gearing up for the release of their latest album the sky’s the limit for these Canadians!!

CDs and digital downloads available on, iTunes, Amazon, Spotify, and CD Baby.

About The Author

Calling Detroit, Michigan home, Sami has been photographing for many years and has been with National Rock Review since near the beginning. She is a photographer and writer for National Rock Review as well as being the US Marketing Manager, PR Correspondent, and Editor. She also owns her own photography business, Sami Lipp Photography. Capturing the excitement of live music and the passion of musicians is something she lives for. She is excited to grow her career in music photography every day.

Related Posts