The Psychobilly band Koffin Kats were able to chat with NRR about their music and upcoming European tours.

Koffin Kats are a Punk, Rock, Psychobilly band from Detroit, MI. Vic Victor lead vocalist and upright bass, joined forces with friend Tommy Koffin on Guitar. After adding Drummer Damian Detroit, the band kicked off in June 2003, stopping for nothing. Now, with over ten years of touring internationally and over two thousand live shows, the touring trio’s current home is the open road.

The Koffin Kats are currently on tour in Europe, which concludes on Aug 16 with their last show in Slovenia. They return to the United States with a show on Aug 23 in Detroit at the Magic Stick.

This past spring, Vic spared sometime at a show to speak with Cheryl Frishman of National Rock Review.

Interview with Vic Victor of Koffin Kats:

Koffin Kats Tour Schedule:
Mon, July 28 :: Cinema Mieszko :: Kozmin Wielkopolski, Poland
Thu, July 31 :: Sputnikhalle :: Munster, Germany
Fri, Aug 01 :: Logo :: Hamburg, Germany
Sat, Aug 02 :: Freak Show :: Essen, Germany
Sun, Aug 03 :: Black Heart :: London, UK
Mon, Aug 04 :: Lady Luck :: Canterbury, UK
Tue, Aug 05 :: The Louisiana :: Bristol UK
Wed, Aug 06 :: Adam and Eve Pub :: Birmingham, UK
Thu, Aug 07 :: Thomas House :: Dublin, Ireland
Sat, Aug 09 :: Boomtown Fair :: Winchester, UK
Sun, Aug 10 :: Prince Albert Pub :: Brighton, UK
Wed, Aug 13 :: Rhiz- Modern Bar :: Vienna, Austria
Thu, Aug 14 :: Pannonian Challengre :: Osijek, Croatia
Fri, Aug 15 :: Scratch Rock Bar :: Ljubljana, Slovenia
Sat, Aug 16 :: Riba :: Slovenia
Sat, Aug 23 :: Magic Stick :: Detroit MI

Koffin Kats:
Website | Facebook | Twitter

About The Author

   Cheryl is currently living in the greater Grand Rapids, Michigan area. Music has always been a big part of her life. Located between Detroit and Chicago there are always many opportunities to attend great shows. It became clear after a few opportunities to do interviews and take photos that set Cheryl on the road to a new career. In the last four years she has attended countless shows in all types of arenas. She loves the music and the excitement of each and every show and it keeps her coming back or more.    

Related Posts