Live Nation brings us Not in our Lifetime; the tour that was never supposed to happen.

29-June-2016: It has been 24 years since the last time Guns N’ Roses played in Arrowhead Stadium. It was September 17, 1992, and the band was late. Axle threw his mic at least 30 yards into the crowd, almost taking out a female fan as witnessed personally by this journalist.

Once known as the most dangerous band in the world, they GNR left no fans disappointed this night in Kansas City.

The Gun N’ Roses reunion that took 20+ years to happen is finally here. Or at least, it was most of a reunion featuring Slash, Axl, and Duff on stage together along with Richard Fortus (rhythm guitar), Frank Ferrer (drums), and Melissa Reese (keyboard). And while it is unlikely to see Izzy Stradlin back with GNR, there is talk of Steven Adler returning to the lineup.

The stage production for this tour is massive, with video playing a significant role. Towering led screens surround the stage, constantly switching between live feed and powerful still images.

The show began with “It’s So Easy” followed by over two hours of GNR platinum hits like “Mr. Brownstone,” “Welcome to the Jungle,” and “November Rain” plus a few awesome covers like “Live and Let Die (Wings),” “Civil War,” “Sweet Child O’ Mine,” “Wish You Were Here (Pink Floyd),” and an extended version of the Bob Dylan classic, “Knockin on Heaven’s Door.”

Guns N’ Roses ended their show with “Paradise City” as the sky burst open with confetti and fireworks.

Axl’s vocals were strong, and he seemed to enjoy being back on stage with Slash and Duff.

Opening this stop on the tour was Seattle rockers, Alice in Chains. Alice In Chains is Jerry Cantrell (guitar and vocals), Sean Kinney (drums), Mike Inez (bass), and William DuVall (vocals).

Our photographer, Frankie Kuhl, was on hand to capture these moments.

Website | Facebook | Twitter

Alice in Chains
Website | Facebook | Twitter

Arrowhead Stadium
Website | Facebook | Twitter

Live Nation
Website | Facebook | Twitter