kurtd-604x270Kurdt Vanderhoof, the sole original member and core founder of the famed power/thrash metal band Metal Church formed in 1980 in San Francisco, California speaks with Howie D. of National Rock Review about the band’s latest release Generation Nothing, the early years and the future of the band and it’s upcoming 2014 tour across the country. Kurdt has been with the band on and off throughout the years and returned in 1998 for the Masterpiece release, then back again in 2012 for Generation Nothing.  

metalchurch-604x270Metal Church is currently in the planning stages of their 2014 tour, so check their Facebook page for updates. You can also check out our review of their latest release Generation Nothing which finds the band returning to their early roots with the classic Metal Church sound.

Current lineup:
Kurdt Vanderhoof – guitar
Ronny Munroe – lead vocals
Steve Unger – bass
Jeff Plate – drums
Rick Van Zandt – guitar


About The Author

Hailing from Boston and now residing in the Metro Detroit area, Mick has spent several years photographing concerts and interviewing musicians in the music industry. After spending a few years shooting and writing for MOTORCITYBLOG.net, he founded and started the National Rock Review in the fall of 2013. Recruiting staffers from around the world, he has led the National Rock Review team in to a respected and established publication in the online music news/press industry in a short period of time.

Related Posts