Riding high on the release of a new single, a growing regional fan base, and previous festival appearances, the band plans to make a splash at upcoming Dirt Fest.

Michigan has no shortage of amazing metal bands to go see on any given night around the state. From metalcore to death to classic metal, the diversity in this region is incredible. Through The Ashes present the listener with layered melodic guitar hooks riding upon a powerful wall of bass and galloping drums. A thunderous wall of sound that encompasses and builds upon the groundwork laid before by bands such as All That Remains and Killswitch Engage, Through The Ashes step it up to the next level with a refreshing dash of Michigan attitude, willpower, and mettle. 

Through The Ashes has risen to become one of Michigan’s largest underground metal acts. 2012 and 2013 were tremendous years for the band with appearances at several festivals throughout Michigan including Rockapalooze and the Great Lakes Hardcore/Metal showcase. They just released a new single titled “Itchy” on Soundcloud for streaming and it’s also available to buy on iTunes, Amazon, and Google Play.

Interview with Travis Harker, bassist and vocalist of Through The Ashes.

Through The Ashes:
Website | Facebook | Twitter

Dirt Fest

$35.00 general admission for 50 bands!

Saturday Aug 9
Birch Run Expo Center
11600 Birch Run, MI 48415
All Ages Welcome
Gates Open at 12 noon (11:30am for VIP)
Rain Or Shine Event
Produced and Hosted by Dirt Fest Partners:
(Dalton Bros. & Banana 101.5)


Band Lineup:
Killswitch Engage
SID of Slipknot
Hed Pe
Smile Empty Soul
Blue Felix
Beyond Threshold
Beast In The Field
Powerman 5000
Nothing More
Redlight King
Framing Hanley
Gift Giver
Murder FM
It Lies Within
Gemini Syndrome
Like A Storm
Eyes Set To Kill
Critical Bill
Sunflower Dead
Through The Ashes
Saint Ridley
Bridge To Grace
The 2nd System
Switchblade Scarlett
Brody & The Busch Road Trio
The Mighty Swine
Hell Rides North
Black Flower Blossom
My Perfect Nightmare
The Persevering Promise
Know Lyfe
Aim Your Arrows
The Finale
Bulletproof Snow
Martyr For Madison
Laid In Stone
Autumn Coma
Flood Of Souls
First Decree
Hour 24
Dystopian I
At Ocean’s Depth
This Is Life This Is Living
Sins In Stereo
Dead Sky

About The Author

Hailing from Boston and now residing in the Metro Detroit area, Mick has spent several years photographing concerts and interviewing musicians in the music industry. After spending a few years shooting and writing for MOTORCITYBLOG.net, he founded and started the National Rock Review in the fall of 2013. Recruiting staffers from around the world, he has led the National Rock Review team in to a respected and established publication in the online music news/press industry in a short period of time.

Related Posts