For their 29th studio album, space rock pioneers Hawkwind return to once again prove they are the masters of the universe. Space Hawks is a collection of sixteen songs ranging from the re-imagining of classic hits like Sunship and Season to brand new, previously unheard tracks like Lonely Moon and others.

Band Leader Dave Brock (recovering from illness) is the recent receipient of Progressive Music’s coveted Lifetime Achievement Award, firmly cementing him and Hawkwind as two of Britain’s great musical export.

Hawkwind is:
Dave Brock – vocals/guitar
Tim Blake – keyboards
Richard Chadwick – drums
Niall Hone – bass guitar
Mr. Dibs – bass/cello
Dead Fred – keyboards

Hawkwind online: