PLAGUES OF BABYLON, the new studio album from American metal legends ICED EARTH, is on-sale today in North America via Century Media Records. The album is now available worldwide, and can be streamed in its entirety on Spotify. ICED EARTH will bring the new album to their North America homeland when their headlining WORLDWIDE PLAGUES TOUR hits our shores April 4 for a six-week run with SABATON and REVAMP in support. See complete tour dates below.

The new album is available in retailers across North America and digitally via Amazon [click here] and in an iTunes deluxe edition [click here] that includes the iTunes-only ‘Lyrical Concepts of ‘PLAGUES OF BABYLON’ bonus video. Additionally, exclusive ‘PLAGUES OF BABYLON’ bundles are on-sale now at CM DISTRO.

Album and merchandise packages include the following:

  • standard CD (28-page booklet; jewel case; collectible top spine
  • limited edition deluxe CD/DVD (standard CD; DVD with ‘making of’ documentary, alternate album mixes and gear guides; 32-page booklet with alternate cover artwork on cover; 6-panel matte digipack, collective top spine)
  • double LP (180 gram; gatefold sleeve on matte-laminated heavy cardboard; printed inner sleeves; available in black or limited edition silver wax)
  • limited edition boxset (CD/DVD from above packaged as deluxe mediabook; also includes bandana, embossed metal flask, six artwork cards and refrigerator magnet; limited to 3,000 copies worldwide)
  • limited edition 10″ boxset (three 10″ LPs; 12-page booklet; album artwork poster; limited to 1,000 worldwide – 500 gold / 500 black)
  • long sleeve shirt (pre-order package exclusive)
  • short sleeve shirt (pre-order package exclusive)

ICED EARTH also joined forces with our favorite local record stores to release 500 limited-edition, hand-numbered vinyl “bootleg” copies of ‘PLAGUES OF BABYLON’ on January 14. This extremely limited “bootleg” pressing of the band’s new album became an instant collector’s item and is available only in record stores in North America. Click here to find your nearest local participating retailer.

In addition to the album streaming in its entirety on Spotify, you can also watch the official “Plagues Of Babylon” lyric video by clicking here, and hear the album track “Among The Living Dead” by clicking here. ICED EARTH have also released a video trailer to preview the album and their upcoming WORLDWIDE PLAGUES headlining tour that can be watched by clicking here.

“This is a seriously heavy album with a seriously brutal album cover,” says Jon Schaffer of ‘PLAGUES OF BABYLON’. “I’m sure it will go down as a classic in the epic ICED EARTH catalog. We feel that the package with SABATON and REVAMP is very strong and we are very excited to tour the U.S. and Canada again and kick some major ass!”

Exclusive VIP packages for the entire ICED EARTH North American tour are available now at VIP packages will remain onsale while supplies last.

Beginning with their groundbreaking self-titled debut album, ICED EARTH has remained steadfastly committed to championing heavy metal and continues to be one of America’s greatest classic metal bands. ‘PLAGUES OF BABYLON’ is no exception. From the sheer power of the title track and neck-breaking thrashers like “Among The Living Dead,” to the haunting “Cthulhu” and the colossal “If I Could See You” and “Spirit Of The Times,” ‘PLAGUES OF BABYLON’ takes fans on the thundering power trip that has become ICED EARTH’s trademark.

1. Plagues Of Babylon
2. Democide
3. The Culling
4. Among The Living Dead
5. Resistance
6. The End?
7. If I Could See You
8. Cthulhu
9. Peacemaker
10. Parasite
11. Spirit Of The Times
12. Highwayman

A few things to know about ‘PLAGUES OF BABYLON’:

  • Songs 1-6 form the ‘PLAGUES OF BABYLON story line, part of the ongoing ‘SOMETHING WICKED’ Universeâ„¢
  • Cover and additional artwork by Eliran Kantor [TESTAMENT, ATHEIST, HATEBREED]
  • Recorded at Principal Studios – Senden, Germany [KREATOR, IN EXTREMO, GRAVE DIGGER]
  • Mixed at NHow Studios – Berlin, Germany
  • Includes special guest vocalists throughout

ICED EARTH with SABATON & REVAMP in support:

04: Grand Rapids, MI – The Intersection
05: Milwaukee, WI – The Rave
06: Chicago, IL – House Of Blues
07: Minneapolis, MN – First Avenue
09: Pittsburgh, PA – Stage AE
10: Columbus, OH – Newport Music Hall
11: Cleveland, OH – Agora Ballroom
12: Detroit, MI – St. Andrews Hall
14: Toronto, ONT – Phoenix Concert Theatre
15: Quebec City, QC – Imperial Theater
16: Montreal, QC – Corona Theatre
17: Philadelphia, PA – The Trocadero
18: New York, NY – Best Buy Theater
19: Worcester, MA – The Palladium
21: West Springfield, VA – Empire
23: Atlanta, GA – The Masquerade
24: Orlando, FL – House Of Blues Orlando
25: Fort Lauderdale, FL – Revolution
26: Saint Petersburg, FL – State Theatre
28: Houston, TX – Scout Bar
29: Dallas, TX – Trees

01: Tempe, AZ – Club Red
02: West Hollywood, CA – House Of Blues Sunset
03: San Francisco, CA – Slim’s 05: Spokane, WA – Knitting Factory Concert House
06: Seattle, WA – El Corazon
07: Vancouver, BC – The Venue
09: Edmonton, AB – The Starlite Room
10: Calgary, AB – Republik
11: Regina, SK – Riddell Centre
12: Winnipeg, MB – Park Theatre
14: Denver, CO – The Summit Music Hall
15: Albuquerque, NM – Sunshine Theater
16: Oklahoma City, OK – Diamond Ballroom

ICED EARTH online: