Bon Jovi release the video for “Walls” from their number one album,  This House Is Not For Sale (When We Were Us).

Bon Jovi re-released This House Is Not For Sale with two additional songs in support of the current spring tour and it fired up the charts, straight to the number one spot. “Walls” is one of the new additions to the album. Written by Jon Bon Jovi and John Shanks, the song reflects the current events, both personally and nationwide. As David Bryan stated in a recent interview, it “is about unification, not separation. It’s putting up walls within yourself. There’s a lot of metaphors that go with that. It’s like Keep the Faith was a sign of the times. We still have a sign of the times in the writing.”

The wait is almost over until Bon Jovi are reunited on stage once more by Richie Sambora and Alec John Such to be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. The ceremony takes place on April 14 and will be televised on HBO on May 5.

The tour continues on through until May 14. Be sure to get your tickets to celebrate the long-awaited induction alongside the iconic rockers.

 

Tour Dates:

Wed., Apr. 4, 2018 Montreal, QC Bell Centre
Thur., Apr. 5 2018 Montreal, QC Bell Centre
Sat., Apr. 7, 2018 Newark, NJ Prudential Center
Sun., Apr. 8, 2018 Newark, NJ Prudential Center
Wed., Apr. 18, 2018 Orlando, FL Amway Center
Fri., Apr. 20, 2018 Atlanta, GA Philips Arena
Sat., Apr. 21, 2018 Charlotte, NC Spectrum Center
Tue., Apr. 24, 2018 Raleigh, NC PNC Arena
Thu., Apr. 26, 2018 Chicago, IL United Center
Sat., Apr. 28, 2018 St. Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center
Sun., Apr. 29, 2018 Milwaukee, WI BMO Harris Bradley Center
Wed., May 2, 2018 Allentown, PA  PPL Center
Thu., May 3, 2018 Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center
Sat., May 5, 2018 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena
Mon., May 7, 2018 Ottawa, ON Canadian Tire Centre
Wed., May 9, 2018 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Thu., May 10, 2018 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Sat., May 12, 2018 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Mon., May 14, 2018 Washington, DC Capital One Arena

Bon Jovi
Website | Facebook | Twitter

 

About The Author

Kirstine moved from the UK to Chicago in 2011, and has fallen in love with the city and its music scene. She enjoys combining her two biggest passions – music and photography. If there is a band with a guitar playing, chances are she’ll be there…camera in hand. Kirstine went to her first live concert at 7 years old, and hasn’t looked back since!

Related Posts