Jake E. Lee is back in the game with Jake E. Lee’s Red Dragon Cartel. Jake, who’s real name is Jakey Lou Williams, is most commonly known for having played in Ozzy Osbourne’s band in the mid-80’s and later in Badlands with Ray Gillen.

Throughout the 90’s and into the new millennium, Lee kept a relatively low profile. He appeared on some musical tributes and tried out a couple of other projects but it wasn’t until around 2013 when Jake decided to throw his hat back in the ring with his new band, the Red Dragon Cartel.

The band consists of Jake E. Lee on guitar, Ronnie Mancuso (AKA R. Bernard Mann) on bass, English-born vocalist Darren James (D.J.) Smith, and Vancouver based drummer Jonas Fairley.

The self-titled Red Dragon Cartel debut album was cut at The Hideout in Las Vegas and produced by R. Bernard Mann (AKA Ronnie Mancuso) and Jake E. Lee. It was executive produced, mixed and mastered by Kevin Churko (In This Moment, Five Finger Death Punch, Ozzy Osbourne).

The album was released on February 2014 by the Frontiers label, which entered at #69 on the USA Billboard Album Charts. The album also features stellar guest appearances from legendary vocalist Robin Zander of Cheap Trick, original Iron Maiden vocalist Paul Di’Anno, former Pantera, Down and Kill Devil Hill bassist Rex Brown, Slash’s Conspirator’s Todd Kearns and Brent Fitz, Scott Reeder of Kyuss and The Obsessed and vocalist Maria Brink from In This Moment and Five Finger Death Punch’s Jeremy Spencer.

With the majority of tracks having been recorded with the new permanent members, Jake E Lee’s Red Dragon Cartel is about to blast off! This amazing virtuoso guitarist with his new band will once again grace the rock world with the lights shining even brighter.

Our photographer, Mark Skinner, was on hand to catch their show at The Rockpile in Toronto, Ontario on April 10th, 2014. Here are the images from that night.