Geoff Tate played his Queensrÿche Farewell Tour performing hits scattered across his 30-year long career.

On Aug 9 Queensrÿche Starring Geoff Tate – The Farewell Tour, rolled through Morgan Hill, CA. With Kelly Gray and Robert Sarzo on guitars, Rudy Sarzo on bass, Simon Wright on drums, and Randy Gane (former Rage For Order) on keyboard, Geoff did not disappoint. With hits from Operation: Mindcrime through Empire and some rare gems, he left the crowd wanting more. I would have liked to have heard anything off the E.P., The Warning, or Rage For Order, but he did sing some gems not heard in a very long time. The band was tight and I cannot wait to hear the new band reformed as Operation: Mindcrime!

Best I Can (Queensrÿche cover)
Breakdown (Queensrÿche cover)
Another Rainy Night (Without You) (Queensrÿche cover)
Cold Real World (Queensrÿche cover)
I Am I (Queensrÿche cover)
The Needle Lies (Queensrÿche cover)
Della Brown (Queensrÿche cover)
The Thin Line (Queensrÿche cover)
Breaking the Silence (Queensrÿche cover)
I Don’t Believe in Love (Queensrÿche cover)
Silent Lucidity (Queensrÿche cover)
Jet City Woman (Queensrÿche cover)
Empire (Queensrÿche cover)
Eyes of a Stranger (Queensrÿche cover)

Website | Facebook | Twitter