Rob Zombie and friends Korn and In This Moment brought a horror show carnival ride to life to the great state of Texas.

Warming up the venue for the Return of the Dreads tour was In This Moment. Vocalist Maria Brink arrived on stage from her red tent flanked by two masked dancers and began their set with “Sick Like Me” and single “Black Widow.” The performance was complete with costume and prop changes, fogs guns, and enormous syringes wielded by dancers. “Adrenalize,” “Sex Metal Barbie,” “Burn,” “Whore,” and “Blood” finished their powerful and theatrical 45-minute set.

Korn vocalist Jonathon Davis smiled as he took his spot behind his iconic microphone stand. The band kicked off with “Right Now” and had the crowd singing along. “Coming Undone” was an obvious crowd favorite. The masses seemed to lose it when Jonathan pulled out the bagpipes for “Shoots and Ladders” which medlied into a cover of Metallica’s “One.” “Blind,” “Twist,” “Got the Life,” “Falling Away From Me,” and “Freak on a Leash” completed their high-intensity show.

Rob Zombie and his band John 5 (guitar), Piggy D (bass), Ginger Fish (drums) came to finish us off with the rock n’ roll horror show that we know and love. “Dead City Radio” opened their set and continued with “The New Gods of Supertown Superbeast,” “In the Age of the Consecrated Vampire We All Get High,” “Wild Thing” (Tone‐Lōc cover), and “Living Dead Girl.” Anatomically correct alien blow-up puppets accompanied “Well, Everybody’s Fucking in a U.F.O.”

During “More Human Than Human,” Rob took a walk into the VIP pit to sing and dance with the rabid fans wielding camera phones. For “The Hideous Exhibitions of a Dedicated Gore Whore,” Rob continued his walk around the crowd’s perimeter while shaking countless hands, posing for pictures, and driving the crowd wild with his accessibility. John 5 complimented “House of 1000 Corpses” — another crowd favorite — with a guitar solo that became “The Munsters theme.”

“Thunder Kiss ’65” gave Piggy D the chance to show off his considerable bass skills while John 5 shined playing the “The Star-Spangled Banner” with his teeth. The cover of “We’re an American Band” had Rob in a top-hat and tails giving him a demented Uncle Sam look while everyone sand and danced.

For the encore, Rob Zombie and crew played “Dragula” followed by an exclusive peek at the 31 trailer, Zombie’s new movie. The film is set to release in September 2016 and had people screaming and jumping in excitement.

Rob Zombie
Website | Facebook | Twitter

Website | Facebook | Twitter

In This Moment
Website | Facebook | Twitter

About The Author

Staff Photographer

Marissa "Mars" Puckett is a Houston based artist whose main focus is Artistic Portraiture Photography. "See Yourself The Way I See You." is more than just her tagline. It is her Mission. She wants to seduce her spectators by working closely with the client to create compositons and setting that create a dreamlike quality. "Artistic yet real" have been used to describe her work from satisfied clients. Her passion for art and photography drives her to push herself to continually learn new techniques and stay inspired. She captures a genuine look into your personality and lets your inner you be seen and shine through.

Related Posts